Camping Boreen Point

‘Camping Boreen Point’, 2010, acrylic & enamel,90x120cm

We went to Boreen Point on Lake Cootharaba to camp last year with friends. There is always a competion to see who can find the most tent pags hidden in the sand…you’d be surprised how many there are just under the surface . I have included a lot of found objects in the artwork including some tent pegs and other things found around a campsite, fishing hooks,rope, tidetimes broshure etc. A small possum visited us each night for her feed of camp scraps .

Camping Boreen Point has been selected for the Moreton Bay Art Awards exhibition to be held at Pine Rivers Regional Gallery in May.It is part of a recent series in my work using black enamel paint.

About julie wecker

I am a landscape artist living in queensland. I work mainly in acrylics but also in oils and mixed media. I believe my art is a gift from God and want to use my work to uplift people . View all posts by julie wecker

Leave a comment